“A woman is like a teabag – only in hot water do you realize how strong she is.”
“There are many little ways to enlarge your child’s world. Love of books is the best of all.”
“I like to be a free spirit. Some don’t like that, but that’s the way I am.”
“People who are truly strong lift others up. People who are truly powerful bring others together.”
Welcome! The fall is here again and the academic year has begun! With this post, we would like to welcome the university students and future library readers and provide them a brief guide regarding our library services.
We encourage our readers not to postpone the exploration of the library. The sooner you get to know our buildings and services and the sooner you discover the shelves, the easier it will be to complete the semesters one after the other.
Happiness. Something we are all after, still, there are nations who seem to be better at achieving it. Finland, Denmark, Sweden and the Netherlands score quite high at the UN World Happiness Report year after year. What could possibly be the secret of the Scandinavians?
A book selection about impressionism has been collected for our visitors on the 2nd floor of the University of Pécs Library and Knowledge Centre.
Peculiar paintings presenting picturesque nature. Impressionism brought about a pioneering method to depict the seen by grabbing the essence of light, shades, colors and shapes. A farewell to copying the view and a welcome of spontaneous sensation on the canvas.
Dear university student! This autumn must be special for you, since you have become a university student. Now, that you have explored the city and the university, it is time to discover the library as well, where you can find a number of study support services that might help you during your studies in addition to the basic information resources, such as books and databases.
The aim of this blog post is to be a guide for new university students so that they do not feel lost when it comes to the use of library services. Continue reading “Welcome to the University of Pécs! Come and get to know the library!”
In this article, we present you some effective search techniques that you can use in our library catalog and on other search interfaces. Hopefully, these techniques will make it easier for you to find the relevant books, articles or studies you need. These techniques and methods can be used in case of simple Google searches and on more complicated database search interfaces as well.
Have you ever thought about our home page as the source of many-many electronic documents? Would you like to know how you can find them? Let’s see. First, you need to be a University of Pécs citizen, and you will need your library card if you want to use more e-documents from home.
Please note that in accordance with Government Decree No. 484/2020. (XI.10) and No. 505/2020. (XI. 17.) – due to the epidemiological situation – the entire University of Pécs University Library and Knowledge Centre (Knowledge Centre, with all Faculty Libraries) will be closed from November 11, 2020 to December 11, 2020.
The good news, however, is that the library can provide a number of services and assistance to students during this period as well.
Continue reading “Available library services for University of Pécs students in 5 points”
So did you promise that you will do it differently this year? Do you want to say goodbye to nervousness and stomach cramps? Don’t you start collecting literature for your essay or your thesis in the last or after the last minute? Here are eight questions and answers for the first steps!
Last year, the Library Database Portal was opened 27 162 times. It is providing access to more than a hundred databases containing Hungarian and international journals and eBooks for learning and research purposes even remotely through our proxy service. If you have not checked it yet and are doing medical or healthcare studies, this article is for you!
Continue reading “5 in 1 databases you should check if you are taking medical or healthcare studies”
Last year, the Library Database Portal was opened 27 162 times. It is providing access to more than a hundred databases containing Hungarian and international journals and eBooks for learning and research purposes even remotely through our proxy service. If you have not checked it yet and are doing economics studies, this article is for you! Continue reading “4 in 1 databases you should check if you want to be an economist”
Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.
